Committees

The different committees of the San Diego Chapter are truly what make things happen. In many cases, however, these "committees" are chaired and run by one volunteer. If you are interested in getting involved in the local chapter, please contact Mark Richards.

Committee Chairs
Attendance/Reception
Alexander Armstrong
A.O. Reed & Co.
4777 Ruffner St
San Diego , CA 92111-1578
(858) 565-4131ext.127

e-mail: aarmstrong@aoreed.com
Auditing

Richard J Springe
University Mechanical
11509 Alba Rosa Dr
Lakeside , CA 92040-1254
(619)956-2500
(619)956-2311
e-mail: rspringe@umec.com
Finance
Ulysses-Zachary Twogood
3821 Calle Fortunada Ste C
San Diego , CA 92123-4811
(619)882-4550

e-mail: ztwogood@airtreatment.com
Historian

Richard J Springe
University Mechanical
11509 Alba Rosa Dr
Lakeside , CA 92040-1254
(619)956-2500
(619)956-2311
e-mail: rspringe@umec.com
Honors and Awards

Kevin Blankemeier, PE
Jackson & Blanc
7929 Arjons Dr
San Diego , CA 92126-4301
(858)603-8487

e-mail: Kblankemeier@jacksonandblanc.com
Membership
Nathaniel Alan Hogue
NSW-Climatec
5182 Uniontown Rd
San Diego , CA 92117-1266
(858)368-3611

e-mail: Nhogue@NSWCSD.com
Student Activities

Mike Kronhaus
Air Treatment Corporation
3821 Calle Fortunada Ste C
San Diego , CA 92123-4811
(978) 270-8414

e-mail: mkronhaus@airtreatment.com
Student Activities
Ulysses-Zachary Twogood
3821 Calle Fortunada Ste C
San Diego , CA 92123-4811
(619)882-4550

e-mail: ztwogood@airtreatment.com
Mentoring
Bill Reagan
Q Applied Systems
10755 Scps Poway Pkwy Ste 721
San Diego , CA 92131-3924
(858)435-2236
(858)435-2237
e-mail: bill@qappliedsystems.com
Newsletter
Mark A Cabaj
Climatec
4944 Cass St Unit 1205
San Diego , CA 92109-2074
(858)922-5901

e-mail: mcabaj25@gmail.com
Newsletter

Andrew G Nash
4716 34th St
San Diego , CA 92116-1832
(858)412-9990

e-mail: nash.andy@gmail.com
Nominating Committee

Tiffany Bates Abruzzo
ClimaCool Corp
4527 Muir Ave
San Diego , CA 92107-2318
(602)620-7245

e-mail: tbates@climacoolcorp.com
Programs

Gerald D Hartford, Jr
Hartford Engineering
11440 W Bernardo Ct Ste 202
San Diego , CA 92127-1687
(858)337-7712

e-mail: ghartford@hartfordengineering.com
CTTC/PAOE

Logan C Dorrell, PE
AECOM
401 W A St Ste 1200
San Diego , CA 92101-7905
(619)610-7804
858-812-9293
e-mail: logan.dorrell@AECOM.com
Refrigeration

Ronald F Amberger, PE
Modern Energy
253 10th Ave Unit 1204
San Diego , CA 92101-7465
(585)260-5380

e-mail: ron@modernenergyllc.com
Publicity

Heather R Schopplein
UMEC
9728 Marilla Dr Unit 401
Lakeside , CA 92040-2854
(707)318-4307
(858)427-1608
e-mail: hschopplein@gmail.com
Research Promotion

Tiffany Bates Abruzzo
ClimaCool Corp
4527 Muir Ave
San Diego , CA 92107-2318
(602)620-7245

e-mail: tbates@climacoolcorp.com
Research Promotion
Alexander Armstrong
A.O. Reed & Co.
4777 Ruffner St
San Diego , CA 92111-1578
(858) 565-4131ext.127

e-mail: aarmstrong@aoreed.com
Special Events

Mark Silke
Silke HVAC, Inc.
13791 Shoal Summit Dr
San Diego , CA 92128-4748
858-605-1100
(858)605-1103
e-mail: mark@silkehvac.com
Website
Mark A Cabaj
Climatec
4944 Cass St Unit 1205
San Diego , CA 92109-2074
(858)922-5901

e-mail: mcabaj25@gmail.com
Website

Andrew G Nash
4716 34th St
San Diego , CA 92116-1832
(858)412-9990

e-mail: nash.andy@gmail.com
Young Engineers in ASHRAE (YEA)
Craig Hipp
7760 Embry Pt
San Diego , CA 92126-3578
(619)318-3440

e-mail: cowadunga@gmail.com
Grassroots Government Affairs
Mark R Bender, PE
Bender Dean Engineering
444 Cam Del Rio S
Ste 201
San Diego , CA 92108-3510
(619)704-1900
(858) 427-1608
e-mail: mbender@benderdean.com
Grassroots Government Affairs
Rafi Karim
P2S, inc
9665 Chesapeake Dr Ste 230
San Diego , CA 92123-1349
(619)467-4921

e-mail: rafi.karim@p2sinc.com
Sustainability/Community Activism

Heather R Schopplein
UMEC
9728 Marilla Dr Unit 401
Lakeside , CA 92040-2854
(707)318-4307
(858)427-1608
e-mail: hschopplein@gmail.com